Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-12-2011

Netapp storage showing as L-port

Hi Bravo,

I have created a new thread related to the following "http://community.brocade.com/thread/2157"

Please find the below details

Switch model:5000

Firmware Ver: 6.1.0h

NetApp storage model:FAS 3170

Once we done the bouncing of these port ,it will be back to F- port .

Thanks ,

Saran

Valued Contributor
Posts: 931
Registered: ‎12-30-2009

Re: Netapp storage showing as L-port

have you tried disabling L port functionaluty with portcfglport?

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-12-2011

Re: Netapp storage showing as L-port

no,i didnt aware of that option.

Valued Contributor
Posts: 931
Registered: ‎12-30-2009

Re: Netapp storage showing as L-port

But now you know, and the question remains did you try if it resolves your issue?

Regular Contributor
Posts: 178
Registered: ‎04-21-2008

Re: Netapp storage showing as L-port

Hi -

I would have a look at fcp config output on Netapp box, and configure mediatype in ptp mode (fcp config help) if needed.

Regards,

--

david

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-12-2011

Re: Netapp storage showing as L-port

I dont know how to disable that option.

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.