Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 78
Registered: ‎12-23-2005

Linux server and SW4100

Hi all,

External Moderator
Posts: 4,879
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Linux server and SW4100

bernd,its appear that any Driver or Agent for there Array must be Installaded ? or is any Driver Requiered ? Can the switch port see the WWN from the Qlogic and from the Array ? Are the Driver for the Qlogic correct Installed ?

TechHelp24
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 78
Registered: ‎12-23-2005

Re: Linux server and SW4100

hi techhelp24,bernd

External Moderator
Posts: 4,879
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Linux server and SW4100

bernd,Please post here the correct result from "cfgshow" and "switchshow"

TechHelp24
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 78
Registered: ‎12-23-2005

Re: Linux server and SW4100

hi techhelp,bernd

External Moderator
Posts: 4,879
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Linux server and SW4100

bernd,i am not sure, is a longer time ago, but i have the same problem by any my customer. is possible please that you change the PID from 2 to 0 ?or 1 for test ? i think this is the problem.

TechHelp24
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 78
Registered: ‎12-23-2005

Re: Linux server and SW4100

hi techhelp,I`ll keep you updated.

External Moderator
Posts: 4,879
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Linux server and SW4100

bernd:BTW, are you resident of Europe ? please send / post there e-mail address.

TechHelp24
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 78
Registered: ‎12-23-2005

Re: Linux server and SW4100

yes, i reside in germany/europe. My email is bernd.reize at atosorigin dot combernd

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.