Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎10-29-2009

Licence lost after FOS upgrade from 6.0.1a to any 6.1.x

Hellom

I've one Brocade 200E, working withou any problem with FOS 6.0.1a, and i start upgrade to FOS 6.1.0b.

My Brocade have lincense of; Web license, zoning license and fabric license.

After the upgrade i was unable to manage zoning from web tools like i did before in FOS 6.0.1a, the Zoning Admin button was not any more available, only the Switch Admin, Port Admin, Admin Domain.

After debug a litle the problem i've verify the Licenseshow now after upgrade is: (xxxx is the number  of license)

          xxxxxxxx

     Fabric Licence

          xxxxxxxx   

     Unknow2 licence

          xxxxxxxx

     Unknow1 licence

The unknow licenses that show now is related to web tools and zoning, the Fabric license shows OK.

I try remove the 2 unknow licenses, and creat again but the same erros is show and i'm unable to manage zoning in web tools.

I downgrade again the FOS to 6.0.1a, and the licenseshow is OK, show thr 3 licences.

Any one have the same problem? anything report in brocade.

Thanks

External Moderator
Posts: 4,780
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Licence lost after FOS upgrade from 6.0.1a to any 6.1.x

This "unknown" is normal since License are FOS Native for New generation switch, and not have any impact whit the switch.

TechHelp24
External Moderator
Posts: 4,780
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Licence lost after FOS upgrade from 6.0.1a to any 6.1.x

Daniel,

If you are satisfied with the responses please mark as 'Answered'.

If not, just let me know I can see to get more info.
I would appreciated if you rate the threads.
Thanks!

TechHelp24
N/A
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-15-2011

Re: Licence lost after FOS upgrade from 6.0.1a to any 6.1.x

Hi Just a question on the same topic.

I've found myself exactly in the same situation.

The HW is a 200E Branded by IBM (2005-16B)

Starting from Firmware 5.3.0, Updated first to 5.3.32c than to 6.0.0a and finally to 6.1.0a

Now I should continue updating to 6.2.2b but:

1. I've seen the issue about the unknown license and this worried me till i sow this thread.

But actually I cannot see anymore the "Zone Admin"

Is it normal? Shall I enable something?

I've noticed also a difference from the other SAN Switch thad followed the same update flow exept that I've skipped the 5.3.2c fw.

In the "Switch Admin" area, under the "Firmware Download" Tab I have an extra option that allows to downloat the firmware or either the firmware key.

What I've done wrong?

External Moderator
Posts: 4,780
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Licence lost after FOS upgrade from 6.0.1a to any 6.1.x

Zoning and webtools are in since FOS 6.x native, License is not longer required.

--->>> But actually I cannot see anymore the "Zone Admin"

--->>> Is it normal? Shall I enable something?

yes that's normal, some feature was moved to DCFM and are not longer visible trough the webtools.

you need just to install DCFM ( prof is for free )  to make the Zone visible.

TechHelp24

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.