Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎11-28-2005

Launch and Principal Switch.

Hello.

Contributor
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎11-28-2005

Re: Launch and Principal Switch.

Anyone? <!graemlin:Smiley Happy>Thanks.

Contributor
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎10-31-2003

Re: Launch and Principal Switch.

Try the following command:help fabricprincipal

Contributor
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎11-28-2005

Re: Launch and Principal Switch.

Thanks

Contributor
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎10-31-2003

Re: Launch and Principal Switch.

You can issue the command anytime, but I believe it won't take affect until the fabric rebuilds. It will not rebuild automatically...

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎03-31-2005

Re: Launch and Principal Switch.

Hello,We did not succeed in changing the launch switch in Fabric Manager yet. Currently we are having one of our core 14000 switches as launching switch in one fabric, and an old 16 port switch in the other one, not been able to change it. Launch switch is not a fabric or switch term, it is only know to FM.

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.