Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
New Contributor
sturovskiy
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-10-2013

LDAP AD and SAN switch 5100

Hello

Brocade SAN switch 5100

Active Directory 2008R2

1. Extend Schema with ‘brcdAdVfData’ attribute and assign this to the ‘user’ class.

2. Create Group SAN_Experts

3. Create user Test and add to Group SAN_Experts

4. Used ‘Adsiedit’ on the DC to configure the ‘adminDescription’ on CN=Users to HomeLF=10;LFRoleList=admin128,10,20;ChassisRole=admin.

5.  aaaconfig –add 10.10.1.1 –conf ldap –p 389 –d domain.local –t 3

           aaaconfig –authspec “ldap;local” –backup

           ldapcfg –maprole SAN_Experts admin


I try log in from InternetExplorer and Putty domain\Test, domain.local\Test, Test@domain.local, Test

I got error: Error Invalid user


What i did wrong? Can anybody help me?


config

SANswitch5100:root> aaaconfig --show

RADIUS CONFIGURATIONS

=====================

RADIUS configuration does not exist.

LDAP CONFIGURATIONS

===================

Position                 : 1

Server                   : 10.10.1.1

Port                     : 389

Domain                   : domain.local

Timeout(s)               : 3

Primary AAA Service: LDAP

Secondary AAA Service: Switch database as Backup

SANswitch5100:root> ldapcfg --show

        LDAP Role       |       Switch Role

------------------------------------------------

        SAN_Experts    |       admin

------------------------------------------------

New Contributor
sturovskiy
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-10-2013

Re: LDAP AD and SAN switch 5100

Can anybody help me?

New Contributor
sturovskiy
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-10-2013

Re: LDAP AD and SAN switch 5100

?

New Contributor
sturovskiy
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-10-2013

Re: LDAP AD and SAN switch 5100

?

N/A
timo.rau
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-21-2010

Re: LDAP AD and SAN switch 5100

run on the same Problem... any idea for a solution ?

Community Manager
Bill.Dominick
Posts: 102
Registered: ‎08-07-2009

Re: LDAP AD and SAN switch 5100

Have you reviewed the detail in the Fabric OS Admin Guide? This is fairly well documented there.

See the "LDAP Configuration and Microsoft Active Directory" section in the link below:

http://www.brocade.com/downloads/documents/html_product_manuals/FOS_AG_710/wwhelp/wwhimpl/js/html/ww...

Regards,

Bill

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.