Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎07-21-2008

Install/upgrade the Fabric OS

Is it possible to re-install/upgrade the fabric OS ?

If yes, from where i can download the fabric OS ?

External Moderator
Posts: 4,933
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Install/upgrade the Fabric OS

Yes, you can Upgrade Brocade switch but not re-install the FOS.

Switch Type ? Current FOS Rel. ?

TechHelp24

TechHelp24
Contributor
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎07-21-2008

Re: Install/upgrade the Fabric OS

swd77:root> firmwareShow

Primary partition: v4.2.0b

Secondary Partition: v4.2.0b

swd77:root>

External Moderator
Posts: 4,933
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Install/upgrade the Fabric OS

Shashi,

before whe create here a confusion, is this threads the same Switch from the threads

"SAN switch -- not working"

Or is a Different Switch ? BTW. I assume from the Old FabOS Release, these is / are Brocade 3900, is correct ?

TechHelp24

TechHelp24
Contributor
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎07-21-2008

Re: Install/upgrade the Fabric OS

Sorry for this confusion, both threads related to the same switch.

Yes it is brocade 3900.

Please can you tell me, to what Brocade OS do i need to upgrade ?

Do i need to upgrade to 4.2.0c, or i can upgrade to 4.4.2b ?

Thank you.

External Moderator
Posts: 4,933
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Install/upgrade the Fabric OS

Shashi,

OK.

Before you can Upgrade the FabOS, must first solve the other Problem on the Switch.

Please close this threads, whe procede with the threads

"SAN switch -- not working"

TechHelp24

TechHelp24
Contributor
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎07-21-2008

Re: Install/upgrade the Fabric OS

OK

Contributor
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎07-21-2008

Re: Install/upgrade the Fabric OS

closed

Contributor
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎07-21-2008

Re: Install/upgrade the Fabric OS

How can i close this thread ? I am not able to find a "close" button.

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.