Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-21-2015

ISL Between brocade 7600 and MDS 9124

Hello

 

We have Brocade FC Switch 7600 (version 6.4.1a)
We also have Cisco MDS 9124 FC Switch (version 5.2(8g))
We want to ISL these two switches.
We have storage connected on Cisco Switches, we want to make it available to Brocade Switchs.
We have put the fibre cables between two switches.
We want to know the switch configuration step and the best practice. 

 

thanks,

External Moderator
Posts: 4,862
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: ISL Between brocade 7600 and MDS 9124

Set NPIV on Brocade Port side to Enable, and configure VSAN on Cisco Switch.

 

That all what you need.

TechHelp24
Regular Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-21-2015

Re: ISL Between brocade 7600 and MDS 9124

thanks for your replay 

 

could you provide me a tuto .

 

thanks.

External Moderator
Posts: 4,862
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: ISL Between brocade 7600 and MDS 9124

are you the Thread Owner "Aymen" ?

and if yes, what is the reason to create such a New Community Name Account ?

 

TechHelp24
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-21-2015

Re: ISL Between brocade 7600 and MDS 9124

 

Hello 

 

yes I'am the treat Owner
I
don't know what is happening !

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-21-2015

Re: ISL Between brocade 7600 and MDS 9124

Any update ?

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.