Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-12-2004

IP connectivity loss on 3800 (telnet & web)

I search on the topic in this forum, and I found a few similar problems.

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-02-2004

Re: IP connectivity loss on 3800 (telnet & web)

Hi,We have the same problem here with 3 of our 4 switchs. We loss connection 1h after a reboot. What I have found at this time: I have to remove the syslog config and the snmp config in the switch. I'm still troubleshooting...and I will let you know if I found something.

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-02-2004

Re: IP connectivity loss on 3800 (telnet & web)

Ok,Ministere des Finances

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-12-2004

Re: IP connectivity loss on 3800 (telnet & web)

Thanks Eric ... we will give it a try.

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎05-12-2004

Re: IP connectivity loss on 3800 (telnet & web)

do you use any telnet scripts or snmp scripts?

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-12-2004

Re: IP connectivity loss on 3800 (telnet & web)

Supposedly, this problem relates to the Ethernet port running out of sockets, and it's fixed in v3.1.3 firmware.- Mariusz

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-02-2004

Re: IP connectivity loss on 3800 (telnet & web)

Hi i_m_fdetEric

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-02-2004

Re: IP connectivity loss on 3800 (telnet & web)

Hi Mariusz,Eric

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.