Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-28-2004

IBM 2909 F16 not able to connect

Hi all

Regular Contributor
Posts: 178
Registered: ‎08-08-2003

Re: IBM 2909 F16 not able to connect

It can be the domain on the switches. All switches in a fabric must have a unique domain id.You can change the domain id in web tools. Depending on the version of FOS you are running, it should be on the first screen that pops up after you log in. You'll have to disable the switch before you can change the domain id.

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-28-2004

Re: IBM 2909 F16 not able to connect

Hi Cheers

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎05-12-2004

Re: IBM 2909 F16 not able to connect

incompatible E-ports means that some fabric.ops setting is not consistant between the two switches. Check your configuration and make sure that all the fabric params are the same (other than domain id of course)

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-28-2004

Re: IBM 2909 F16 not able to connect

Hi AllSumit

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-06-2005

Re: IBM 2909 F16 not able to connect

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-06-2005

Re: IBM 2909 F16 not able to connect

How it decided its problem?Tks

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.