Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎04-20-2009

How to get new license keys

hey,

i got a brocade confirmation paper with serial and transaction key from my reseller to get 8 new ports for my 2 switches.

i cant seem to find the right URL, my brocadeconnect login does not work for the software portal. what shall i do ?

External Moderator
Posts: 4,780
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: How to get new license keys

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎04-20-2009

Re: How to get new license keys

yeah well thatst the problem. on that correct link im clicking on the software portal, it still wants a user from me. if i try my brocadeconnect login like on this page it says:

Please enter valid User ID/Password

External Moderator
Posts: 4,780
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: How to get new license keys

Time81,

from the Link as mentioned:

Software License Keys

Note: Licensing applications such as License Generation are accessible in the new Software Portal, which has replaced the legacy SLK functions. You can obtain access to the new Brocade Software Portal by resetting your password. Select Change Password from the menu above and follow the instructions to reset your password. Then follow the link below to login to the Software Portal and generate your software license keys online.

--->>>You can obtain access to the new Brocade Software Portal by resetting your password.

--->>>Select Change Password from the menu above and follow the instructions to reset your password.

--->>>Then follow the link below to login to the Software Portal and generate your software license keys online.

Have a Fun

TechHelp24
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎04-20-2009

Re: How to get new license keys

i read that and tried it.

its not working.

-> Your Password Has Been Reset

You have successfully reset your password. Your new password has been sent to the e-mail address you specified in your profile:

I tried to login afterwards and it still gives me the same error.

i can reset or or change my password as many times as i want, its not working for the http://swportal.brocade.com/wps/portal?errLogin=true page.

External Moderator
Posts: 4,780
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: How to get new license keys

I just forward you inquiered Direct to BrocadeConnect Site Admin.

Please have be patience of a couple of Hours. I give you a Feedback.

Do you need the License Urgently ?

If yes, your can e-mail to me the EXACT Transaction KEY, and EXACT !!! Switch WWN Number.

I can generate the license for you.

PLEASE DON'T POST THE TRANS. KEY HERE!!!!!

TechHelp24
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎04-20-2009

Re: How to get new license keys

hey,

thank you. i got time, its no big problem.

thanks for the help

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 168
Registered: ‎08-06-2003

Re: How to get new license keys

Hi,

I believe the issue regarding accessing license keys is resolved now. If you still have an issue please send e-mail to communities@brocade.com.

Thanks

Venkatesh

N/A
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-12-2009

Re: How to get new license keys

hi,

i have a licence for 8 additional ports on a brocade 300 FC switch.

Which licence do i have to choose on software licence portal :

- Brocade FOS

- Brocade DMM

or Brocade DCFM

?

thanks for your answer,

regards



Occasional Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎09-23-2008

Re: How to get new license keys

I think you will find you need Brocade FOS.

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.