Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎07-21-2008

Forgot the password, how to reset ?

We forgot the password of one Brocade switch ?

How to reset the password ?

Please anyone explain it how to do ?

Thank you.

External Moderator
Posts: 4,907
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Forgot the password, how to reset ?

Depend wich Switch Model / Type and wich Password.

BootProom or FabOS password ?

Is the FabOS Password, you find the procedure here in the Forum.

Boot Prom password, and old Switches with FabOS v2.x and v3.x can only be resetted by Brocade with Special answer File.

TechHelp24

TechHelp24
Contributor
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎07-21-2008

Re: Forgot the password, how to reset ?

we forgot the admin/root password.

External Moderator
Posts: 4,907
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Forgot the password, how to reset ?

shashi,

see follow threads

http://community.brocade.com/home/message/5735#5735

good luck

TechHelp24

TechHelp24
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎06-11-2010

Re: Forgot the password, how to reset ?

Hi,

Anybody provide the doc for root, admin  password reset for Fabric OS v6.1

Regards

Sohal

N/A
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-21-2009

Re: Forgot the password, how to reset ?

Hi,

i have a silkworm 3250 i forget the password.

how i can reset the password for all users.

version
Boot PROM
Version 4.1.0
Thu Mar 25 21:01:23 UTC 2004
Checksum 009df30c

thanks

Tarun Sharma

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.