Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-05-2013

FCR device cannot be imported in core FCR switch

Hello,

I have a problem with one of my routet fabrics.

Today I tried to create another LSAN zone as usual.

But the device from the edge fabric cannot be imported into the proxy table of the core switch:

fcrproxydevshow

  Proxy           WWN             Proxy      Device   Physical    State

Created                           PID       Exists     PID

in Fabric                                   in Fabric

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

    22   10:00:00:00:c9:d5:cc:a6  01fa01       50      600200   Imported

    22   50:01:43:80:01:1c:fa:7c  01fc01       50      4a0600   Imported

    22   50:01:43:80:02:9f:88:2c  01fd01       50      480600   Imported

    22   50:01:43:80:03:bc:d2:04  01f401       50      480800   Imported

    22   50:01:43:80:03:be:2f:f8  01f001       50      4c0100   Imported

    22   50:01:43:80:04:c2:cf:b4  01f501       50      5e0500   Imported

    22   50:01:43:80:04:c3:55:b4  01f301       50      5e0400   Imported

    22   50:01:43:80:05:68:9c:c8  01f601       50      5e0c00   Imported

    22   50:01:43:80:05:68:cc:bc  01f201       50      4c0600   Imported

    22   50:01:43:80:05:68:dc:0c  01f701       50      5e0900   Imported

    22   50:01:43:80:22:73:01:ac  01f801       50      5e0e00   Imported

    22   50:01:43:80:22:73:01:d8  01f901       50      5e0600   Imported

    22   50:01:43:80:24:d6:22:28  01fb01       50      5e0d00   Imported

    22   50:01:43:80:26:e9:92:64  01fe01       50      600700   Initializing

.....................................................................................................

.....................................................................................................

A verified both zones in core and edge switches 10 times, recreate them, but there is no issue with them. They are exacly the same. I even make the alias to become the same, just to try, but still the device cannot be imported in the proxy table of the core switch and hang on the Initializing state.

Of corse the FCR (LSAN) zone doesn't work in this state (I tried to discover the device from the server, but without success).

Does anybody know why the device cannot be imported and hung in this state?

Thank you.

Frequent Contributor
Posts: 104
Registered: ‎07-27-2009

Re: FCR device cannot be imported in core FCR switch

Might be related to DEFECT00281045. What is you FOS code version on both the edge and core fabrics?

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-05-2013

Re: FCR device cannot be imported in core FCR switch

The FOS is 7.1.0b.

The solution of this issue was to disable/enable the port of the switch where the host is connected.

Thanks.

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.