Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎10-08-2015

Cannot log with GUI

Hi Team

 

Cannot log with GUI via ip addres and cannot ping the switch ip FOS,

once time I change the ip address then try to login switch but not working,

please advice me how to resove this issue.

 

FOS v 6.4

 

Asanka Sanjeewa

External Moderator
Posts: 4,929
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Cannot log with GUI

If you don't know the IP addres, then use the serial console and execute the command "ipaddrshow"

TechHelp24
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎10-08-2015

Re: Cannot log with GUI

I know the ip address, but my problem is cant access the ip address

External Moderator
Posts: 4,929
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Cannot log with GUI

->I know the ip address, but my problem is cant access the ip address

 

are you sure ????

 

check the Ethernet Cable, if necessary replace the cable.

check the Eth Switch port where the Brocade is connected

 

is probable you have made the change but not config the new IP ?

 

If the cable is ok, you have no other way as to connect trough the serial port and verify the settings.

TechHelp24
Occasional Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎10-08-2015

Re: Cannot log with GUI

last time I checked all you mention activities, and loged via serial cable then change the ip address but not reloved my problem

External Moderator
Posts: 4,929
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Cannot log with GUI

switch type / model ?

 

fos release installed ?

 

connect via serial port and post output and screen-shot of follow command

 

"ifmodeshow"

 

additional check if any policy is configured

 

"ipfilter"

TechHelp24

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.