Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-24-2009

Can not find a link to "Generate a license key"

I have two "Full Fabric Upgrade" licenses that I need to generate a license key for (we bought two Brocade 200e switches a year ago and are just now installing them).

The Brocade web site says  "To Activate - If you are a Brocade customer activating licenses for Brocade software products or Brocade M-Class products (former McDATA products) please login to MyBrocade (registration required) and navigate to software licenses located in the Technical Resource Center."

I registered and logged in but I can not find "software licenses located in the Technical Resource Center" anywhere.  I need a link to where I can generate my license keys.

Thanks - Dave

External Moderator
Posts: 4,780
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Can not find a link to "Generate a license key"

David,

http://www.brocade.com/services-support/software-license-keys/index.page

go to

-->> my home

-->> Licensing Tools

-->> Enter the Software Portal >

here is the link

http://my.brocade.com/wps/myportal/!ut/p/c1/

TechHelp24
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-24-2009

Re: Can not find a link to "Generate a license key"

When I go to "My Home" - there is no visble link called "Licensing Tools".  So I am still lost.

Thanks

External Moderator
Posts: 4,780
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Can not find a link to "Generate a license key"

Sure is here the Licensing Tools.

Scroll the page at end from my home. 

TechHelp24
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎09-24-2009

Re: Can not find a link to "Generate a license key"

My account was not properly set up.  Once I did that - the "Licensing Link" you mentioned did show up on "My Home" page.

Thanks - Dave

External Moderator
Posts: 4,780
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: Can not find a link to "Generate a license key"

David, i cannot see into your account

and would be fine when if you rate the post

TechHelp24
Occasional Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-12-2008

Re: Can not find a link to "Generate a license key"

Same issue. Thanks Brocade, I had to spend 10 minutes updating my "profile" with information that is totally meaningless just to get a license key I already paid for. Why not take the licensing out of this section.

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.