Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-09-2006

4100-to-4100 2-port ISL port speeds

Hello.switch-1 is using ports 2021 for the ISL. Nothing else is (currently) connected to that particular ASIC (i.e. ports 16-23).<BR><BR>switch-2 is using ports 01 for the ISL.

External Moderator
Posts: 4,813
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: 4100-to-4100 2-port ISL port speeds

Tony,---&gt;&gt;&gt; switch-2 is using ports 01 for the ISL.<BR>Ports 23 are currently connected to two separate 4GB HBA's, which have negotiated to 4GB.DDM can be downloaded here in BrocadeConnect.

TechHelp24
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎05-12-2004

Re: 4100-to-4100 2-port ISL port speeds

1) if they have formed ISL's don't worry about the PIDs they are already the same.5) remember it is octet on the 4Gb platforms not quad for trunking and BB credit issues

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-09-2006

Re: 4100-to-4100 2-port ISL port speeds

Thanks for the replies and apologies for not coming back sooner.Tony.

External Moderator
Posts: 4,813
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: 4100-to-4100 2-port ISL port speeds

Tony,ISL can work whit varios Speed of SFP 1; 2; and 4 GB.

TechHelp24

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.