Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎09-13-2004

4100 rebooted itself

All,

External Moderator
Posts: 4,780
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: 4100 rebooted itself

Hi wolgar112,Is probable a big DUMP in the Partition ? check this whit the comamnd "savecore -l"

TechHelp24
Contributor
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎09-13-2004

Re: 4100 rebooted itself

there's single port that was causing the switch to go to a marginal status, from healthy and back. there's a lot of these messages for several days prior to the boot, then, 19096,, INFO, SilkWorm4100, Processor rebooted - Software FaultSmiley Frustratedoftware Watchdog

External Moderator
Posts: 4,780
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: 4100 rebooted itself

Hi wolfgar112,Please check and inform.

TechHelp24
Contributor
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎09-13-2004

Re: 4100 rebooted itself

yes, there were a couple of files listed. will a core dump cause memory to fill up, or was there something going on before then, ie cald0?

External Moderator
Posts: 4,780
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: 4100 rebooted itself

Hi,All Dump File can be surely removed.

TechHelp24
Frequent Contributor
Posts: 89
Registered: ‎05-12-2004

Re: 4100 rebooted itself

coredumps take up space in the filesystem, the Out of Memory (OOM) message is refering to system memory (RAM). It looks like you are exposing a memory leak in v5.1.0b

Contributor
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎09-13-2004

Re: 4100 rebooted itself

that's what i thought. is the remedy an FOS bump?

External Moderator
Posts: 4,780
Registered: ‎02-23-2004

Re: 4100 rebooted itself

Hi wolfgar112!Have you check the "errshow" output after deleted the Dump Files ?

TechHelp24
Contributor
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎09-13-2004

Re: 4100 rebooted itself

well nothing has really been done to address it yet

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.