Fibre Channel (SAN)

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-22-2015

2 ISL between 2 switch

Hi,

 

I've two DS300 connected with two ISL.

Both are online, but i can't have upstream and downstream, only one.

 

What config i've miss ?

 

 

Thanks a lot,

Regards

 

Jérôme

Valued Contributor
Posts: 539
Registered: ‎03-20-2011
Valued Contributor
Posts: 539
Registered: ‎03-20-2011

Re: 2 ISL between 2 switch

all the FC links are duplex. the terms upstream/downstream only show the direction to/from the principal swicth.
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-22-2015

Re: 2 ISL between 2 switch

Thanks alexey !

 

I've replaced two DS200E, with DS300B and before ISL Links on both switch have upstream and downstream terms.

But now, with DS300B, only one patch is listed as downstream on principal switch.

 

The output of islshow seems to be ok, i can see all my isl :

 

swsanrdmst:admin> islshow
  1:  5->  5 10:00:00:05:1e:82:5e:df 101 swsanrdmsm      sp:  4.000G bw:  4.000G
  2:  6->  6 10:00:00:05:1e:82:5e:df 101 swsanrdmsm      sp:  4.000G bw:  4.000G

 

swsanrdmst:admin> fabricshow
Switch ID   Worldwide Name           Enet IP Addr    FC IP Addr      Name
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
 10: fffc0a 10:00:00:05:1e:7d:45:46 10.3.4.10       0.0.0.0        >"swsanrdmst"
101: fffc65 10:00:00:05:1e:82:5e:df 10.3.4.11       0.0.0.0         "swsanrdmsm"

 

I think all is correct

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.