Ethernet Switches & Routers

Reply
N/A
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-06-2013

What does "latched remote fault" mean?

I have a MLX running Ironware Version 5.2.0bT163.

Every time I bring up a certain port I see a message in the log "latched remote fault" right before the up message:

Mar  6 23:51:10:ISmiley Frustratedystem: Interface ethernet 5/1, state up

Mar  6 23:51:09:I:INFO: port 5/1 latched remote fault

What does "latched remote fault" mean?

Thanks ---w

Occasional Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎04-03-2012

Re: What does "latched remote fault" mean?

I have the same thing, here is my show logging output.

Sep 28 02:01:38:I:INFO: port 3/7 latched local fault

jjw
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎12-27-2010

Re: What does "latched remote fault" mean?

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.