Ethernet Switches & Routers

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-21-2010

To execute zone management cmd's using ssh with zoneadmin privilege

I have my automated scripts to perform certain switch configuration administrative functions and for the same I have created an user account with "ZONEADMIN" privilege and observed the below error

brcdcx04:admin> userconfig --show e69743 Account name: e69743

Description:

Enabled: Yes

Password Last Change Date: Sat Feb 11 2012 (UTC) Password Expiration Date: Not Applicable (UTC)

Locked: No

Role: zoneadmin

AD membership: 0-10

Home AD: 0

# sshpass -p symantec123 ssh -o "StrictHostKeyChecking no" e69743@brcdcx04 "alicreate"

rbash: alicreate: command not found

#

But when I executed the same command after changing the privilege as "ADMIN" for the same useraccount it worked fine...

brcdcx04:admin> userconfig --show e69743 Account name: e69743

Description:

Enabled: Yes

Password Last Change Date: Sat Feb 11 2012 (UTC) Password Expiration Date: Not Applicable (UTC)

Locked: No

Role: admin

AD membership: 0-10

Home AD: 0

# sshpass -p symantec123 ssh -o "StrictHostKeyChecking no" e69743@brcdcx04 "alicreate"

error: Usage: alicreate "arg1", "arg2"

#

I'm running FOS version minimum of is V6.2.2b to a maximum of v6.4.1a in my fabric ..I need to create multiple user account with "zoneadmin" privilege  to execute configuration change as non-interactive remote command ... Kindly help me to accomplish the same...

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-21-2010

Re: To execute zone management cmd's using ssh with zoneadmin privilege

The below approaches are not working

# ssh -ax e69743@brcdcx04 "rbash --login -c \"alicreate\""
e69743@brcdcx04's password:
rbash: rbash: command not found


# ssh -ax e69743@brcdcx04 "rbash --login -c 'alicreate'"

e69743@brcdcx04's password:

rbash: rbash: command not found

#

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎12-21-2010

Re: To execute zone management cmd's using ssh with zoneadmin privilege

Can aanybody help me at the earliest

Super Contributor
Posts: 1,087
Registered: ‎12-13-2009

Re: To execute zone management cmd's using ssh with zoneadmin privilege

Hi thiyagu_j,

     Sorry you have logged this into the incorrect forum.  This forum deals with Brocade's Ethernet products. You should logged this in http://community.brocade.com/community/forums/products_and_solutions/data_center_products?view=discussions to get a responce.

Thanks

Michael.

Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.