Ethernet Switches & Routers

Occasional Contributor
Accepted Solution

ICX-6610 to open-daylight controller

Hi Everyone,

Actually I am new to brocade switch. I would like to connect ICX-6610 to opendaylight controller!

The openflow is enabled on the port, and then specify the IP address of the controller, but still the status TCP-connecting. 

The switch can't connect to the controller.

Anyone please can help?

Thank you

--

Regards

WA

Brocade Moderator

Re: ICX-6610 to open-daylight controller

WA,

Have you verified L3 connectivity? Can you ping the open controller from the 6610?

Bill

Any and all information provided by me is for entertainment value and should not be relied upon as a guaranteed solution or warranty of merchantability. All systems and all networks are different and unique. If you have a concern about data loss, or network disconnection, please open a TAC service request for service through Brocade, or through your OEM equipment provider. If this provided you with a solution to this issue, Please mark it with the button at the bottom "Accept as solution".
Brocade Moderator

It is also worth noting that by default you will use SSL to connect to OpenFlow controller when you configure with the command

openflow controller ip-address <ip_address>

To configure to use non SSL connection use:

openflow controller ip-address <ip_address> no-ssl

hope this helps

Mick

If my response has solved your query please click the "Accept as Solution" button.

Any and all information provided by me is not reviewed, approved or endorsed by Brocade and is provided solely as a convenience for Brocade customers.

All systems and all networks are different and unique. If you have a service affecting network problem, please open a TAC service request for service through Brocade, or through your OEM equipment provider.
Occasional Contributor

Hi Bill,

They can't reach eath other!