Application Delivery (ADX)

Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-28-2012

ADX Sessions

Can anyone confirm the difference between the commands clear server session vs server force-delete ?


clear server session - removes all sessions for the real server.

server force-delete - deletes any sessions for any server that has been removed or disabled. The ADX ends the session within one minute.


Occasional Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎02-28-2012

Re: ADX Sessions


The clear server session command is used to manually clear sessions when a real server has been deleted but is still showing up in a "await_delete" state in the show server real command.

The server force-delete command is a configuration command used to force existing SLB connections to be terminated within 2 minutes when application ports or the real server have been disabled.

There is more information on server force-delete here:


Join the Community

Get quick and easy access to valuable resource designed to help you manage your Brocade Network.