11-28-2012 07:43 AM
Can anyone confirm the difference between the commands clear server session vs server force-delete ?
clear server session - removes all sessions for the real server.
server force-delete - deletes any sessions for any server that has been removed or disabled. The ADX ends the session within one minute.
12-04-2012 01:27 PM
The clear server session command is used to manually clear sessions when a real server has been deleted but is still showing up in a "await_delete" state in the show server real command.
The server force-delete command is a configuration command used to force existing SLB connections to be terminated within 2 minutes when application ports or the real server have been disabled.
There is more information on server force-delete here: http://www.brocade.com/support/Product_Manuals/Ser